One Moment of Clarity

On Star Trek, Jadzia Dax said she experienced two moments of clarity in seven lifetimes. On Pulp Fiction, Jules experiences a moment of clarity in a near-death situation. I just had one this night when I lay awake in my bed. This was the final piece to a puzzle over which I have been brooding for more than four years now. Wonderful. For the first time ever, I feel I have understood everything about this one. It’s haunted me and even though I managed to connect the biggest parts two years ago, there has always been this one aspect that escaped me.

Now, I can understand. How marvellous.

Actually, the next posting is already in the pipeline, but it cannot hope to compare with this thought that came to my mind tonight. Made my day.

Leave a Reply

