New fake trailers to classic movies

Today, randomly surfing on youtube, I encountered trailers for classic movies. They have a different music to them and the scenes from the movie are arranged such that you get an entirely different feel for the movie. So, “Forrest Gump” becomes a creepy horror film:

“Monty Python and the Holy Grail” is now some epic hero stuff:

And “Stephen King’s IT” (where I need to say that the book is a million times better than the movie, and it’s not my favourite book in the world) is a Disney-style family film:

There are more of these amazing trailers on youtube, but they are only funny once you know the original flick… and since I have never seen “Jaws” or “Shining” before, the trailers don’t bring much fun to me – but maybe to you. Concerning the films that I know, I found these new fake trailers hilarious. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

